The Old Mill at T.R. Pugh Memorial Park

Fairway Ave. and Lakeshore Dr.
North Little Rock, AR 72115- Map It
(501) 758-1424

AAA Editor Notes

The Old Mill at T.R. Pugh Memorial Park is off Fairway Ave. at 3800 Lakeshore Dr. This picturesque replica of an 1830s gristmill appeared in the opening scene of “Gone With the Wind.” It is believed to be the last surviving structure used in the film. Mexican sculptor Dionicio Rodríguez formed wet cement by hand to achieve the look of natural wood. Faux bois sculptures in the surrounding park include trees, benches, mushrooms and an ornate “timber” bridge, all crafted from concrete. Picnicking is permitted.
Free.
Hours: Daily dawn-dusk.