Sheraton San Jose Hotel

AAA Inspector Rating
8.7
Wonderful
8 Guest Ratings
1801 Barber Ln
Milpitas, CA 95035- Map It
Members save up to 15%, plus SPG® benefits when booking AAA rates!
Photos
X
AAA Inspector Notes
Accenting the hotel's exterior are attractively landscaped gardens and a pool courtyard; guest rooms offer a warm decor with coordinated bedding, large desk area, outlets and an office chair. Smoke free premises. 229 units. 2-9 stories, interior/exterior corridors. Accessibility (Call).

Amenities & Services

WiFi
Swimming Pool
Pets Allowed
Fitness Center
ECO Friendly
Electric Charging
Accessible
Business Center
Type
Hotel
Location
4 mi n of San Jose International Airport; 0.3 mi nw of I-880 and Montague Expwy. 1801 Barber Ln 95035.
AAA Benefit
Members save up to 15%, plus SPG® benefits when booking AAA rates!
Pool
heated outdoor.
Dining & Entertainment
restaurant, full bar.
Business Services
Available on premises
Room Amenities
coffeemakers, pay movies, safes. Fee: high-speed Internet, wireless Internet. Some: refrigerators, microwaves.
Sports & Recreation
trails, exercise room.
Guest Services
valet laundry, airport transportation, room service.
Terms
closed 2/4-2/7, pets accepted.

Guest Ratings

OVERALL GUEST SCORE
Wonderful
Based on Ratings from 8 guests
Showing reviews 1 - 5 of 22
8.3
Oldmanstyle
Very Good
solo traveller
08-29-2016
Pros: Nice staff and room is very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Room's wifi function is not avaliable, I must connecting lobby's wifi.
7.9
Anonymous
Good
solo traveller
08-25-2016
Pros: Pool was nice
Cons: The shower did not work
7.1
Justin
Good
young couple
08-18-2016
Pros: Our suite was beautiful. Very clean. Nice pool. Mostly friendly staff. Amazing restaurant.
Cons: Booked on booking.com and no where did it say only 21+ (I'm 20) to check in so when we went to check in after our 3 hour drive they weren't going to let us stay because of the bar service not checking ID; so I asked if they could revoke bar service and manager replied "well, I guess we could do that" turning off our room service & WiFi. Manager seemed like he could care less and it was upsetting that he could have suggested that rather than me asking. I didn't pay almost $500 dollars to be turned away. I make good money and wanted to bring my GF of 5 years to have a great weekend, sure the room was nice and we had a good time but after the check in incident I would have rather stayed in a cheap 3* hotel than to ever be treated that way again simply because I am not 21.
6.0
Nicole
Pleasant
Traveling as Couple
08-09-2016
Pros: The room was clean and nice. Staff was friendly
Cons: Food in restaurant was sub- par and overpriced. Hotel commen areas in hallway was run down
1.0
Verified Hotel Guest
Very Poor
Traveling as Couple
07-20-2016
Pros: They have major renovation in the hall way. Dirty, smelly, scary.
Cons:
Showing reviews 1 - 5 of 22