AAA Editor Notes
Barrington Hall is at jct. SRs 120 and 9 (Atlanta St.) at 535 Barrington Dr. Constructed by Barrington King in 1842, the restored Greek Revival hall was the home of the King family—whose wealth came from textile mills—for more than 160 years. During the Civil War, Union troops occupied the home and burned the mills. The home opened to the public in 2005 and now displays original family furniture and possessions. Visitors can stroll the grounds and see a restored 1842 boxwood formal garden.
An audio tour of the grounds is available by cellphone.
Guided tours are available.