Talbot Historical Society

30 S. Washington St.
Easton, MD 21601- Map It
(410) 822-0773

AAA Editor Notes

Talbot Historical Society is at 30 S. Washington St. A museum gallery and interactive exhibits showcase the history of Talbot County. Thirty-minute guided walking tours of downtown Easton can be arranged that include viewing the exterior of Quaker cabinetmaker Joseph Neall's cottage, a small wood frame house built in 1795. Participants will see the interior of the relocated studio-museum of architect H. Chandlee Forman, a collector of Colonial antiques from the Eastern Shore. Also featured are boxwood and perennial gardens. Guided walking tours are available by advance reservation only. Guided tours are available. Time: Allow 1 hour, 30 minutes minimum.
Museum by donation. Guided tour $5. Tours are not recommended for young children. Reservations are required.
Hours: Museum open Mon., Wed. and Fri.-Sat. 10-4. Closed major holidays.