Field House Museum

634 S. Broadway
St. Louis, MO 63102- Map It
Phone: (314) 421-4689

AAA Editor Notes

Field House Museum is at 634 S. Broadway. Built in 1845, this historic home was one of 12 units known as Walsh's Row. It is the birthplace of Eugene Field, the children's poet, whose poems include "Wynken, Blynken & Nod" and "The Gingham Dog & Calico Cat." His father, Roswell Field, began work as the attorney in the famous Dred Scott case while living in the home. Recently expanded, the new exhibit spaces showcase the museum's many collections and feature numerous works by and about Eugene Field in the Eugene Field Library. Guided tours of the house are offered. Guided tours are available.
$10; $5 (ages 7-16).
Hours: Wed.-Sat. 10-4; Sun. noon-4. Last house tour departs at 3:30. Closed major holidays.