AAA Editor Notes
Field House Museum is at 634 S. Broadway. Built in 1845, this historic home was one of 12 units known as Walsh's Row. It is the birthplace of Eugene Field, the children's poet, whose poems include "Wynken, Blynken & Nod" and "The Gingham Dog & Calico Cat." His father, Roswell Field, began work as the attorney in the famous Dred Scott case while living in the home. Recently expanded, the new exhibit spaces showcase the museum's many collections and feature numerous works by and about Eugene Field in the Eugene Field Library. Guided tours of the house are offered.

Guided tours are available.

Get Directions
Hotel Name
1234 Street Address City, State 00000
AAA Inspector Rating
More Hotels in St. Louis, MO
AAA Inspector Rating
More Restaurants in St. Louis, MO
AAA Members
Ratings and Reviews are the subjective opinion of individual consumers, travel agents or travel counselors and not the opinion of the American Automobile Association ”AAA” or AAA Clubs. Neither AAA nor AAA Clubs shall be held liable for any damages resulting from display or use of these ratings or reviews.