AAA Editor Notes
Bolduc House is at 125 S. Main St. The complex consists of three historic houses: the Bolduc House (circa 1792), the Bolduc-LeMeilleur House (circa 1815) and the Linden House (circa 1820). The Bolduc House, built by well-to-do French-Canadian merchant and trader Louis Bolduc, is restored in authentic French Colonial style. Visitors can see where the Bolduc family gathered for meals, hosted balls and learned the news that Louis XVI had been beheaded.
The Bolduc-LeMeilleur House, originally occupied by Bolduc's granddaughter and her husband, is an example of local architecture that incorporated French influences. Furnished in period, it contains a Hands-On History Room for children and an art gallery. The Linden House also features displays of art.
Guided tours are available.