AAA Editor Notes
E.L. Blumenschein Home and Museum is 2 blks. w. of historic Taos Plaza on Ledoux St. The artist and co-founder of the original Taos Society of Artists made this his permanent home in 1919. Portions of the adobe house were built in 1797; other sections were purchased by Blumenschein. The restored 13-room house contains original furnishings and serves as a showcase for works by Ernest and Mary Blumenschein, their daughter, Helen, and other Taos painters.