Green Family Forge is on West St. The Green family worked as blacksmiths in town from the mid-18th- to the mid-20th century. The current building, built 1895-1900, now serves as a museum with more than 1,500 artifacts representing several hundred years of blacksmith work. Visitors can watch demonstrations by the blacksmith.
Guided tours are available. Time: Allow 30 minutes minimum.
Trinity Experience passes available at the Visitor Centre on West Street. (Admission includes Hiscock House, Lester-Garland House, Mercantile Premises, Trinity Museum, Cooperage and Trinity Visitor Centre) $20; free (ages 0-6).
Hours: Daily 9:30-5, mid-May to mid-Oct. Blacksmith demonstrations are offered Mon.-Fri.