AAA Editor Notes
Session House, 248 E. Derry Rd. at Derry Presbyterian Church, is one of Hershey's most historic buildings. The 1732 cabin was built of hand-hewn logs and originally served as a school. Later functions included church meetings, Sunday School classes and a post office. A letter drop slot can still be seen on one of the doors. Since 1929 the cabin has been enclosed in glass thanks to funding from Milton S. Hershey. In order to preserve it for years to come, visitors can now only view it from the outside.The cemetery on the church grounds dates to 1735. The grave of the area's first pastor, Rev. William Bertram (who began in 1732), is buried in the southwest corner of the cemetery. Revolutionary War soldiers are interred here as well.