AAA Editor Notes
Historic Arch Street Meeting House, 320 Arch St., was built on burial ground originally granted by William Penn. The meetinghouse has been in continual use since 1804, when it was constructed to serve as a meeting space and place of worship for the Society of Friends (Quakers). Exhibits explore the history and role of Quakers in the United States.
Guided tours are available. Time: Allow 30 minutes minimum.