AAA Editor Notes
St. Gabriel House (Maison St-Gabriel), 2146 Place Dublin (M: Charlevoix and bus 57 east), was purchased in 1668 by Marguerite Bourgeoys, the founder of the Congrégation de Notre-Dame de Montréal, and is a fine example of traditional Québec architecture. Converted into a museum in 1966, it showcases aspects of rural life in the 17th century and the experience of the King's Wards. Its garden has been re-created in the spirit of New France.
Guided tours are available.