Légaré Mill (Moulin Légaré) is at 232 rue St-Eustache. Built in 1762, the 250-year-old refurbished flour mill is one of the oldest continually operating mills in North America. Visitors can explore the site via self-guiding or guided tours. Across from the historic structure is a cultural center housing exhibits about the mill and the surrounding area.
Food is available July-Aug.
Guided tours are available. Picnicking is permitted. Food is available.
Hours: Mill and cultural center Mon.-Fri. 10-noon and 1:30-4:30, Sun. 10-4, mid-June to late Sept.; phone ahead for hours May 1 to mid-June. Guided tours are given at 10, 1 and 3. Allow 1 hour minimum.