Beaufort Arsenal, 713 Craven St., was originally built in 1798 of tabby but reconstructed nearly half a century later in 1852 due to deterioration. Previously a military site, the structure (now brick over the original tabby) houses the Beaufort Regional Chamber of Commerce Visitor Center and Convention Bureau. By fall 2010, a film showcasing local history and attractions will be shown. Permanent displays are expected to be installed sometime in 2011. Temporary exhibits will occasionally be held as well.