About KensingtonPrior to the opening of the Prince Edward Island Railway in 1870, Kensington was called Barrett's Cross after a Mrs. Barrett who ran an inn at the crossroads of what are now highways 2, 6, 20 and 101.
Visitor Centers Kensington and Area Chamber of Commerce Kensington Town Hall 55 Victoria St., Suite 16 Kensington, PE . Phone:(902)836-3209
Things to Do Haunted Mansion
AAA’s in-person hotel evaluations are unscheduled to ensure the inspector has an experience similar to that of members. To pass inspection, all hotels must meet the same rigorous standards for cleanliness, comfort and hospitality. These hotels receive a AAA Diamond designation that tells members what type of experience to expect.