About MoundsvilleMoundsville, first known as Grave Creek, started as a cabin built in 1771 by Joseph, Samuel and James Tomlinson about 300 yards from the Grave Creek Burial Mound. In 1865 the town consolidated with Mound City and was named after the large prehistoric burial mound from the Adena Indian culture.
Visitor Centers Marshall County Chamber of Commerce 609 Jefferson Ave. Moundsville, WV 26041. Phone:(304)845-2773
Things to Do Fostoria Glass Museum
In-person hotel evaluations are unscheduled to ensure the inspector has an experience similar to that of members. All hotels must meet the same basic requirements for cleanliness, comfort and hospitality to be AAA Approved. A rating of one to five AAA Diamonds tells members what type of experience to expect, from no-frills to highly personalized.