mnapoli / Shutterstock.com
AAA Editor Notes
The Old Mill at T.R. Pugh Memorial Park is off Fairway Ave. at 3800 Lakeshore Dr. This picturesque replica of an 1830s gristmill appeared in the opening scene of “Gone With the Wind.” It is believed to be the last surviving structure used in the film. Mexican sculptor Dionicio Rodríguez formed wet cement by hand to achieve the look of natural wood. Faux bois sculptures in the surrounding park include trees, benches, mushrooms and an ornate “timber” bridge, all crafted from concrete.

Picnicking is permitted.

Admission
Free.
Hours
Daily dawn-dusk.
Map
Get Directions
Hotel
Hotel Name
1234 Street Address City, State 00000
AAA Inspector Rating
More Hotels in North Little Rock, AR
Restaurant
AAA Inspector Rating
More Restaurants in North Little Rock, AR
AAA Members